We apologize for the inconvenience

The people search feature on Superpages.com is temporarily unavailable. You can still search for people on yellowpages.com since Yellow Pages and Superpages are part of one company.

You will be automatically re-directed to People Search on yellowpages.com in .

REVIEWS write reviewWrite a Review

REVIEW SUMMARY

  • 5
  • 4
  • 3
  • 2
  • 1
5
3 Reviews
Rate this business!
First-classBetter than mostAbout what I expectedNot the worst...Disappointing
Share Review

Like this review? Share it on your social network to get the word out!

Marcus L.

08/17/16

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0

My BMW 535i was leaking oil and I had it towed here on AAA’s recommendation. After paying a $135 diagnostics fee I was told it would cost $500 to fix the problem. After taking my car apart, they told me they made a mistake and it now costs $1,082.

I called All German Repair who quoted me $200 less! I had the car towed there and learned that after taking my car apart, The Auto Shop just threw the parts in the trunk without the hardware to reassemble it. That’s just borderline vindictive. Also, the auxiliary fan ($895) was removed by someone who didn’t know what they were doing, and was cracked in the process. Turns out it’s an amateur mistake made by shops who don’t specialize in German cars.

The supervisor, Erica, is only nice when taking your credit card number. My positivity was instantly met with negativity. Needless to say, she was less than helpful. Erica assured me they don’t make mistakes, even though they made the earlier mistake of ordering the wrong part.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
Peggy N.

12/18/15

Provided by YPmobile
review count1photo count0

Attended a group interview. He bordered on asking illegal questions, only wants females in csr roles, was rude about women in general, balked when asked further about benefits. (They offer no benefits). Be wary.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
Syble J.

03/06/15

Provided by YP.com
review count2photo count1

Be very cautious when working with Jerry Kezhaya.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
E
Eddie H.

08/26/14

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0

Took my 2001 Mustang in for A/C repair and was told it would take 1 day and that they would use after market parts to keep the cost down so I agreed to the repairs. 3 days later I was still waiting for my car to be completed and was now being told that after trying 15 different modules that the only one that would work was the one directly from Ford which cost me over $100 than originally quoted. By now its Friday and I had to run over there during my lunch break to pay for the repairs. In the rush I forgot to give them my AAA card so that I could get my discount. By the time I realized it they were closed. I called them 1st thing the next business day and spoke to the manager Robbie and was basically told to bad and refused to issue a credit. (The only reason I used them because AAA recommended them). Apparently this guy needs some customer service training. After not only keeping my car for an extra 2 days and charging me more than originally quoted the very least he could have done is issue the AAA discount. I will not use them again and I will never recommend anyone to use them either.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
K
keleigh

05/31/13

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0

My husband & I have been taking our cars to the Auto Shop for 14 years and couldn't be happier. We have trusted them with everything from a classic 1980 Mercedes 380SL to our current 4Runner and their repairs have always been well done and their service is second to none.



They are friendly, knowledgeable, and customer-service focused. When they tell me a repair needs to be made, I know for sure it needs to be made. I've even taken my car in for something and they've told me it doesn't need it. Again, I trust them. Even when my mother-in-law moved to Missouri, she would drive all the way here to bring her car to the Auto Shop for routine maintenance.



We recently moved from Richardson, making the Auto Shop too far out of the way in most cases. When we asked them for a recommendation for a mechanic shop in this new area, Jerry the owner researched, talked to the shop and emailed a recommendation to us. Talk about service! I can't recommend them highly enough!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

02/22/13

eff is always professional, easy going and up front on what is going on. They always call with what's wrong, what the car needs and will only do the work you instruct them to, when you are in one of those pinch moments. I would trust any European car to these guys. They are great!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

02/22/13

eff is always professional, easy going and up front on what is going on. They always call with what's wrong, what the car needs and will only do the work you instruct them to, when you are in one of those pinch moments. I would trust any European car to these guys. They are great!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
M
maryb2012

09/15/12

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0
They will be friendly up front...

They will be friendly up front to get your business and your money. However when it comes to follow up services and customer service, the owner Jerry just does not care. I had car repair in April 2012 and paid an extra $150 for a "Maintenance Package" for free future services. On the coupon card it shows a location with Saturday hours that has not existed in 4 years. I would of not purchased this if I did not think they had Saturday hours since that is when I need to have my car services completed. Regardless of this FALSE INFORMATION on this coupon card which I purchased for $150, Jerry refused to make things right and refund my payment. I can show a picture of this coupon card with this false information on it.

claimed iconBusiness Response11/30/2012

Mary had her vehicle towed into The Auto Shop because her vehicle had died while driving and she could not drive it to us. According to our documents and the review that she posted on Angie's List, she "found" us via Angie's List. When anyone looks on Angie's List, Google, our website and everyplace else online, it is clearly indicated that our hours are Monday through Friday 7:30am to 5:30pm. Ms. Banos actually came into our shop at 2560 E. Plano Parkway, Plano, Texas 75074 to pick up her vehicle on Wednesday, April 4, 2012 at 4:00:22pm. Our systems are time dated. Our hours of operation are clearly and appropriately indicated with the days and hours of operation of Monday through Friday 7:30 am to 5:30 pm on the doors of our offices. Upon completion of the work, we (The Auto Shop) offered her a "Members Only Maintenance Plan" which is a pre-payment of basic maintenance. She purchased this in order for us to provide to her our Lifetime Warranty on the air conditioning compressor AND to use the $100 Discount Coupon for the repairs that were done to her vehicle. While it is true that the paperwork for the "MOMP" does show that we have Saturday hours and a location that is no longer in operation that should have been marked out, at no time during the offer of this plan was the second address or the hours brought up. Ms. Banos accepted the "MOMP" and used the "10% up to $100.00" discount off of the services provided ($100.00) at that time. (Please note the photo that Ms. Banos included. There is a black "X" marking out the coupon indicating that it has been used already.) When Ms. Banos called us demanding a refund on the maintenance package she was informed that we would not give her the refund. She demanded to speak to the owner. She left a message because the owner was not in the office at the time because of a business trip. After I returned from my trip and was catching up after being out of town, Ms. Banos called. I picked up the telephone and Ms. Banos demanded that we refund her the money for the maintenance package. I explained to her that she had already used some of the benefits of the program and that we could not refund her money. I also stated that I would gladly apply a $150.00 credit to her account to be used toward any repair or service. I also reminded her that the documents clearly state that if the customer is not happy we will be happy to give them a $50.00 U.S. Savings Bond. She was VERY rude to me and told me that she" did not want anything from us, ever!" and she hung up the telephone. This program is like any other annual membership (like a membership to a gym). We offered to add the credit to her account. She is a very rude, obnoxious, angry person without justification who decided after 5 months that she no longer wanted the membership and could not get what she demanded. Sincerely, Jerry Kezhaya, President The Auto Shop

This listing has been claimed by a business representative.
Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

02/26/08

I had my Durango at the local dealership and was told that it would cost $2,600 to fix my transmission. I took it to The Auto Shop and it was fixed for only $100!These guys have a customer for life!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
R
ranger3725

02/01/08

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0
Excellent shop!

Excellent shop: I had a major oil leak on my truck. I called Auto Shop to see if they would be able to help. They took care of everything. Noy only did they fix the problem within that day, but they arranged the wrecker to get my truck, had a rep from the rental car company waiting for me, and did all the repairs at a VERY reasonable price. I was expecting to pay almost twice what I was charged. The employees of Auto Shop were very nice, and helpful. In this day of crooked machanics, and "just get your money garages", I highly recomend this shop. I'll be a customer for a long time to come. Thanks Auto Shop!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
D
david_splano

02/01/08

Provided by YP.com
review count1photo count0
The Best Repairs!

My compliments to Jerry, Jeff and to all the great folk at The Auto Shop. The work on the Volvo has it feeling like a new car! And their consideration in helping make it convenient, bringing me back home and even offering to pick me up, puts The Auto Shop notches above ALL others! Thanks, as ever, David

Was this Review helpful to you?0
DETAILS

Professional Automotive Repairs. The Oldest Full Service AAA Approved In Collin County

Professional Automotive Repairs. The Oldest Full Service AAA Approved In Collin County

Car Trouble? We Fix Everything!
General Info
The auto shop is one of the few remaining full-service automotive repair facilities in the area. Since 1981, the auto shop has continually grown and improved to better serve our clients. Our desire is to cultivate a continued relationship with you, your family, and your friends, meeting all your vehicles needs. We desire to produce more than just a satisfied customer; we desire to produce loyal clients who cannot imagine a world without the auto shop. Simply put; we want you to visit more than once, and we want you to tell everyone you know about your experience with us. Please visit us at: www.theautoshop.com
Hours
Regular Hours
Mon - Fri:
Sat - SunClosed
Social Links
Categories
Auto Repair & Service, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Service & Repair, Auto Oil & Lube, Auto Transmission, Automobile & Truck Brokers, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment, Automobile Body Repairing & Painting, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Automobile Inspection Stations & Services, Automobile Leasing, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Automobile Salvage, Brake Repair, New Car Dealers, Truck Wrecking
Services/Products
  • Steering
  • alignment
  • Auto Oil Change
  • Truck Parts
  • Electrical
  • Tune-Ups
  • car repair
  • Repair
  • Same Day Service
  • Auto Glass Installation & Repair
  • Auto Alignment
  • Brakes
  • Oil Changes
  • Electrical Services
  • Airbag Repair
  • Suspension
  • Braking Systems
  • Detailing
  • Pick-Up & Delivery Services
  • Truck Repair
  • Maintenance
  • Car Rentals
  • Computerized Services
  • Auto Inspection
  • Electrical Service
  • Car Parts
  • Auto Tune Ups
  • Auto Repair
  • Oil
  • Parts
  • Windshield Wipers
  • Air Filters
  • Oil Filters
  • Automotive Batteries
  • Drive Belts
  • Cooling Systems
Payment Options
Brands
AC Delco
Location
We are located at the southeast corner of Plano Pkwy at Jupiter Road
Amenities
full_attr_suppress_source
Accreditation

YOUR PROBLEM IS FIXED RIGHT THE FIRST TIME

Other Information

Services: Steering, alignment, Auto Oil Change, Truck Parts, Electrical, Tune-Ups, car repair, Repair, Same Day Service, Auto Glass Installation & Repair, Auto Alignment, Brakes, Oil Changes, Electrical Services, Airbag Repair, Suspension, Braking Systems, Detailing, Pick-Up & Delivery Services, Truck Repair, Maintenance, Car Rentals, Computerized Services, Auto Inspection, Electrical Service, Car Parts, Auto Tune Ups, Auto Repair

Warranties: Yes

Emergency Service: No

Shuttle Service: Yes

Brands Serviced: Volkswagen, FIAT, Lexus, MINI, Lamborghini, Rolls-Royce, Jaguar, Hyundai, Infiniti, Audi, Mazda, Mercedes-Benz, Lincoln, Kia, Buick, Toyota, Mitsubishi, Subaru, Alfa Romeo, Scion, SRT, Freightliner, GMC, Ford, Acura, BMW, Maserati, Tesla, Lotus, Bentley, Ram, McLaren, Nissan, Dodge, Jeep, Aston Martin, Porsche, Chevrolet, Ferrari, Chrysler, Volvo, Honda, smart, Land Rover, Cadillac

Rental Cars Available: Yes

Road Side Assistance: Yes

Towing: Yes

Appointment Needed: No

Banner
Data provided by one or more of the following: DexYP, Data Axle, Yext.