We apologize for the inconvenience

The people search feature on Superpages.com is temporarily unavailable. You can still search for people on yellowpages.com since Yellow Pages and Superpages are part of one company.

You will be automatically re-directed to People Search on yellowpages.com in .

Please note our privacy policy has changed. To view the policy, please go to https://corporate.thryv.com/privacy/

Details

Quality, Honest Auto Repair

Call Today !

General Info

Whether your vehicle needs routine service or emergency repair, you can trust our team of experts. We're a family-owned, ASE-certified shop with old-fashioned values, like honesty and integrity. Our company is based on the belief that our customers' needs are of the utmost importance. Our entire team is committed to meeting those needs, and our skilled technicians have the expertise needed to fix your car right the first time. As a result, a high percentage of our business is from repeat customers and referrals. We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you the best service in the industry. We attempt to accommodate our customers in every way possible. We have a comfortable waiting room if you choose to stay with your vehicle while we work on it, and, with services like roadside assistance, 24-hour towing, and shuttle rides to your home or work, you can count on us - wherever and whenever your car or truck needs help.

HoursOPEN NOW
Regular Hours:
Mon - Fri
Sat - SunClosed

Contact Info

Phone:

Main - 843-249-6563

line 2 - 843-249-7554

Extra - 843-249-4357

Address:
1012 Sea Mountain Hwy North Myrtle Beach, SC 29582
Email:

Reviews

4.5
12 Reviews
Select your rating
Write a Review
K
Kelly C.

07/28/17

Provided by YP.com
1 Reviews0
5.0

The last afternoon of vacation we discovered a screw in my tire. After calling another place and being told they had no appt available and a 4 hr wait tomorrow morning, I called Cherry Grove Automotive at 3:30. The wonderful gentleman who answered the phone said they closed at 4:45, but he would fix it if I could get there. He fixed it and only charged $20, but the piece of mind it gave me before driving home was priceless.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
S
Stew K.

09/23/14

Provided by YP.com
1 Reviews0
2.0

Great place, honest mechanics...

Was this Review helpful to you?0
S
showmethemoney8170

07/18/13

Provided by YP.com
1 Reviews0
5.0
I was in Myrtle Beach vacation...

I was in Myrtle Beach vacationing with my family from Baltimore, Maryland. We drove my 2004 Honda Accord and my air conditioner was rejuvenated at the beginning of the summer, but cut out two times. I had the air conditioner inspected before our trip, but it is difficult to trouble shoot, because it was still working and it only malfunctioned randomly.



Halfway through our trip the air conditioner stopped working and driving back in the heat with two toddlers was out of the question, but replacing a compressor in a 2004 vehicle was not an option either. We were really in a tough position and vulnerable to any mechanic who wanted to take advantage of a situation.



I remembered my co-worker’s parents live in Myrtle Beach, asked him for their mechanic’s name and they recommended Cherry Grove Automotive. They diagnosed a small leak and bad switch and I was back in business under $100.00. I was lucky to find Cherry Grove, because they salvaged my vacation and sanity. I highly recommend Cherry Grove Automotive for their professionalism, honesty and if the locals us them that speaks volumes.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

05/05/13

5.0

Had been having a squaking noise in my van and thought it was just a fan belt; had never had the serpentine belt changed - bought the car 2nd hand. I won a gift certificate at Cherry Grove Automotive on 94.9 Radio, and had never heard of them before that. I was very pleased with the service I received; they seemed professional. I was told I needed to have the belt replaced - and they noted it was the original (2005 van). Sqeaking has gone away now :)

Was this Review helpful to you?0
D
dmpzebra2

04/11/13

1 Reviews0
5.0

We have been so pleased with the service, honesty and fair prices of this establishment. I needed a new tail light and had a limited amount of time- they worked with me and had it fixed in no time flat. Truly an asset to our community! Jerry and Deanna Pawloski Little River, SC

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

04/02/13

5.0

I can always depend on Karen and her staff. Their service is excellent, and they really seem to care about their customers. I am local, and Cherry Grove Automotive is the only place I take my car.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
R
RFoor1976

03/23/13

1 Reviews0
5.0

If you're having car trouble, this is the place to take it. They provide top quality service and do their best to save you money. I recently had the air conditioning unit in my car fixed and couldn't be happier with the results. Not only that, they had it done in the time I needed it and saved me money by not making unnecessary repairs, which saved me over $200. I've been taking my car to Cherry Grove Auto for a few years now for maintenance and repair work and not once have I regretted it. I even get my oil changes done there now. Highly recommended!!!! Rich Foor

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

03/14/13

5.0

As always, Cherry Grove Automotive lives up to its word! We have had and will continue to have great service and when promised!!! They are always honest and offer helpful suggestions to avoid future problems. We are locals and go there for all our automotive needs that they are capable of doing. You should use them!!!

Was this Review helpful to you?0
R
rocco.emelio

09/20/12

Provided by YPmobile
3 Reviews0
5.0
Clean, quick, kind and reasonable

When I'm at the beach & need car service this is my go to shop

Clean, quick, kind and reasonable

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

10/10/11

5.0

I would highly recommend Cherry Grove Automotive. My family and I were on vacation and our car broke down. I asked around and everyone I asked recommended Cherry Grove Automotive. Their staff bent over backwards to help us, even gave us a ride back to our condo. After they diagnosed the problem they called and said it something very minor and fixed it both efficiently and cost effective. The technician explained in detail what was wrong and how he repaired the problem. I felt as though I was treated very fair and their shop was extremely clean. I would definitely recommend Cherry Grove Automotive to anyone.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

09/28/11

5.0

My family has vacationed in Cherry Grove for the past 27 years. This was the first year we experienced a problem with our car. What a pleasure it was to have our car repaired at CGA. Our experience was excellent. They were friendly, comforting, informative and very honest. Our car was repaired quickly, on time and at a reasonable price. CGA certainly helped in every way to accommodate our needs. I felt as though I was doing business with our own local repair shop. I will recommend CGA to everyone who may need auto repair while at the beach.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

09/27/11

5.0

My family & I were on vacation and our a/c went out. We went to Cherry Grove Auto because they were highly recommended. After the initial diagnosis I told them I would think about it. I called other shops and the other estimates were even higher. I took my car back the next day and they replaced the a/c compressor and the bill was even less than originally quoted. The staff there was very experienced and efficient I was treated better at Cherry Grove Auto than at my hometown repair shop. I would recommend them to anyone. I cannot imagine anyone giving them one star. I was highly impressed. They have a clean shop and very nice waiting room and all technicians have been employed there over 10 years.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

08/09/11

1.0

If you are looking for an honest mechanic, DO NOT bring your car to CGA. While on vacation, we brought our car to them for repairs.The AC went out on the way to our beach vacation.We arrived fine, but the next day the car wouldn't start. Had the car towed in the morning. After they had a chance to look at it, we were told the idler and the air compressor needed replacing. Idler: $370, air compressor,$1500. We were told the AC would't work b/c of the air compressor being broken, but only needed to replace the idler to get it going. We decided to forgo the air compressor repair and fix it when we got home. 3 days later and $50 more than the quoted price, we finally got our car back.Drove home.A day later, MAJOR car problems. After asking the new mechanic, he tells us we never should have driven the car with a broken air compressor. We had no idea the car shouldn't be driven, b/c CGA never told us that. Watched us drive away w/ 2 kids in car. Response from CGA: "Oh, I thought you knew"

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

08/09/11

1.0

If you are looking for an honest mechanic, DO NOT bring your car to CGA. While on vacation, we brought our car to them for repairs.The AC went out on the way to our beach vacation.We arrived fine, but the next day the car wouldn't start. Had the car towed in the morning. After they had a chance to look at it, we were told the idler and the air compressor needed replacing. Idler: $370, air compressor,$1500. We were told the AC would't work b/c of the air compressor being broken, but only needed to replace the idler to get it going. We decided to forgo the air compressor repair and fix it when we got home. 3 days later and $50 more than the quoted price, we finally got our car back.Drove home.A day later, MAJOR car problems. After asking the new mechanic, he tells us we never should have driven the car with a broken air compressor. We had no idea the car shouldn't be driven, b/c CGA never told us that. Watched us drive away w/ 2 kids in car. Response from CGA: "Oh, I thought you knew"

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

08/06/10

5.0

No words can express how great Cherry Grove Auto is. Our truck broke down on vacation. We asked several people for a recommendation and they recommended Cherry Grove Automotive. We are SO glad they did. They took care of us very efficiently even though they were extremely busy that day. I would highly recommend Cherry Grove Automotive. I wish they could move to my home town !

Was this Review helpful to you?0
anonymous

06/24/10

5.0

I would highly recommend Cherry Grove Automotive. They are very efficient and reliable. They have a nice clean shop and very knowledgeable technicians.

Was this Review helpful to you?0
Categories
Automobile Accessories, Air Conditioning Contractors & Systems, Air Conditioning Service & Repair, Auto Repair & Service, Auto Transmission, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment, Automobile Air Conditioning Equipment-Service & Repair, Automobile Diagnostic Service, Automobile Parts & Supplies, Automotive Alternators & Generators, Automotive Tune Up Service, Brake Repair, Tire Dealers, Towing
Services / Products
Full Service Auto Repair, Tire Rotation, Scheduled Maintenance, Steering and Suspension, Computer Diagnostics, Cooling System Service, Complete Auto Repair Service, Auto Maintenance, Express Oil Change, Auto Air Filter Change, Electric & Charging System, Alternator Installation & Repair, Brakes, Brake Service, Oil Changes & Tires, Air Conditioning, Computer Auto Diagnostics, Brake Repair, Auto Tune Ups, Oil Changes, A C Service, Axles, Batteries, Ball Joints, Tires, Spark Plugs, Brakes, Air Filters, Hoses, Oil Filters, Interstate Batteries, Car Batteries
Payment Options
debit, check, visa, mastercard
Brands
AC Delco, Autolite, Bosch, Gates Belts and Hoses, Interstate Batteries, Michelin Tires, Moog, Timken, Uniroyal Tires, Wearever
Amenities
Waiting AppointmentsShuttle ServicePick Up and Delivery ServiceRoadside Assistance
Accreditation

NAPA Auto Care Center

Associations
Better Business Bureau AccreditedNapa Auto Care CenterAutozone ASA Member
AKA

Cherry Grove Automotive-Napa

Cherry Grove Automotive-NAPA

Other Information

Certifications: NAPA Approved Repair Facility, AAA, Better Business Bureau

Data provided by one or more of the following: Thryv, Data Axle, Yext.