Santa Claus United Methodist Church351 N Holiday Blvd, Santa Claus, IN 47579
History The church that is now known as the Santa Claus United Methodist Church was originally formed in 1849 as the Salem Congregation. The first church building was completed in 1854. This congregation has a rich heritage that includes a long association with the Santa Claus Campground. There are hundreds of people who recall the positive impact this church and the campground had on their lives. The relationship with the campground reflects the priority placed on helping our young people in their walk with the Lord. Youth have always been, and continue to be, a priority at this church. The church also has the distinction of having twenty-six people from this congregation who have been called by God into the pastoral ministry.