The Lawrenceburg Bank & Trust was chartered by the Commonwealth of Kentucky and opened for business on July 2, 1885. On November 16, 1967, the bank operation moved into a new building on the site of the old Routt and Leathers property. The former Boone Hardware store, adjacent to the existing bank, was purchased and remodeled to provide additional office space for the growing bank. In October 1983 a new branch was opened in Lawrenceburg. In 1985 Lawrenceburg Bank & Trust became a part of the Farmers Capital Bank Corporation, a holding company in Frankfort, Ky. The bank expanded its service area in 1999 by building a branch in Harrodsburg. Each of the three locations offers a full service banking experience, including credit card services, deposit and investment rates, loan information, ATM, personal banking and business banking.