Mary's Diner was established in 1951 by Mary Williams. She had one full time employee, her sister Elsie, and one part time employee. She cooked and served in one room. This building was about 30 by 36 feet ( very small ) and only seated about 25 people. Business grew and she moved to another location on Arnett Blvd. This was wonderful: seating about 60 people and a private kitchen ! In 1956 a new building was constructed at 1201 Piney Forest Road, converting to cafeteria style. This was even more wonderful for Mary. She had a private kitchen and a private dining room. Business continued to grow ! This building expanded twice - adding a new kitchen and more private dining rooms. Mary continued to serve home-cooked meals and trained her employees and her family to do the same. Her love of God and compassion for people along with her joy of cooking were the foundation of her business. Her husband K.D. joined her in business in 1965. He added one truck and would deliver foods to churches and other events. Through the years, children and grandchildren have come onboard. Mary and K.D. are deceased, but the same tradition is being carried on by her family, now in our 4th generation of experience.